long time, no talk…

I haven’t been keeping up with my posts very well, ha, it is hard to stay updated through the summer. I will try to catch some of you up to speed on what has been going on lately. I have had an amazing summer since school has been out. These past 2 weeks have been filled with excitement and opportunity to grow closer to God. If you read in one of my original posts and as you can still read in my link on the right entitled, “the beginning,” you will learned that I go to a Christian camp every summer. Well “that time” rolled around a few weeks ago as I attended Senior High 2. I will testify to the fact there is no greater feeling then to commune with the Lord and at camp that opportunity is daily. The relationships I have made from my time there will be carried with me as long as I live. I love the gift of fellowship that Christ died for us to have, I am thankful. After I attended camp, as a camper, I stayed for another week as staff. My sister was there as a camper so I kept my distance but seemingly, like only camp can do, we grew closer together. My time working was amazing, there were a total of 9 people working with me as staff that were together the week before and the time spent with those people I would never change for anything. I love God and all of his blessings, I would wish it for anyone of you to enjoy the same fellowship that I was blessed with having these past weeks.

Ben Williams

~ by impressionsofjesus on 9 July 2007.

2 Responses to “long time, no talk…”

  1. Hey Ben! Good to hear about all the things that are going on in your life with GOD in it. I’m so happy to hear that you have passion for Gods love and also to hear that you are being blessed. IT’S JUST AMAZING how God works in our lives. =) I’m passing through that also and WOW it’s something I can’t say in words. God never stop impressing me. IT’S AMAZING and I’m so happy that you are sharing that with me, that you are going through that also. =)
    I’m happy for you Ben and happy that you are living by HIM, for HIM.
    God bless you always Ben and keep following His way.

    -from Peru.

  2. Hey, I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog!…..I”ll be checking in on a regularly now….Keep up the good work! 🙂

    Robert Shumake Fifth Third

Leave a Reply

 
